Mauritius: Tatiana’s Story

Date: October 9, 2019
  • SHARE:

I am Tatiana, 38 years old and I am the eldest child in the family. I studied up to Form Four as my parent did not have sufficient fund. After I stopped schooling, I learned how to sew and later on, I worked in a boutique. When I was 17, I got married. Unfortunately, I was not happy with this marriage as I wanted to work so as to help my family financially.

After the birth of my third child, life became difficult as my husband’s salary was not enough for us. Therefore, I decided to start working at my place itself. Later on, my job became an issue for my family as they did not like any people coming to our place. To avoid all these problems I wanted to rent a location so as to be able to carry out my job. However it was not possible as my husband did not support me.

Therefore, I joined this training so that I can learn how to improve my business. Moreover, I want to increase my knowledge with all the information that I will receive here. I wish that this training will help me to enhance my business but, the only problem is that I do not have an appropriate place to work. It would have been better if I could rent a location and have my loyal customers so as I be able to pay the rent.

I do not have any information where I could get funding for my business. Moreover, it is not possible for me to take a loan at the banks as I do not meet their requirements. I wish that by next year I already have the location of my work. My goal is that by five years my business become successful and that I can employ people.